Make your own free website on
Seaholm Football 2003
Top 11 wins of All-Time


Medical Care
Hydration Plan
Bigger, Faster, Stronger
Seaholm Football History
All Time MVP
All Time Coach
All Time Team Offense
All Time Team Defense
Seaholm Football Playoff Records
All Decade 1990-1999
All Decade 1980-1989
All Decade 1970-1979
All Decade 1960-1969
All-Decade 1950-1959
All Decade 1940-1949
All Decade 1930-1939
All Decade 1920-1929, 1904-1919
1938 Birmingham All-Star Team
Birmingham All-Star Team 1956
All-Time Captains
Seaholm Rushing Records
Seaholm Receiving Records
Seaholm Defense records
Seaholm Defense Records II
Seaholm Passing Records
Seaholm vs Opponents all-time records
Seaholm Football Season by Season
Special Teams records
All-Time Touchdowns
Longest Plays
Seaholm Players in College
Top 11 teams of All-Time
Top 11 wins of All-Time
Letterman 2000-2002
Letterman 1995-1999
Lettermen 1990-1994
Lettermen 1989-1985
Lettermen 1984-1980
Lettermen 1979-1975
Lettermen 1974-1970
Lettermen 1969-1965
Lettermen 1956-1959
Lettermen 1955-1950
Lettermen 1949-1945
Lettermen 1944-1940
Lettermen 1939-1935
Lettermen 1934-1930
Lettermen 1929-1904
Past Seasons

in Chronological order from oldest to most recent



November 11, 1933 Birmingham 6 Toledo Scott 0

Birmingham upsets National Power Toledo Scott in Toledo. The only score was a pass from sr. QB Fred Schwarze to sr. End Fred Boynton. This enabled Birmingham to lay claim to the 1933 Mythical Class B State Championship. Toledo Scott came to Birmingham in 1934 and won 50-0.


November 25, 1948 Birmingham 12 Royal Oak 0

Birmingham upsets Border Cities League Champion Royal Oak 12-0. Many claimed this Royal Oak team was the best team in 15 years. They outweighed Birmingham 20 lbs. a man. Senior back Bob Littleson starred for Birmingham scoring on a 35-yard run and throwing an 18-yard pass to end Rollie McGinnis. Littleson also made two interceptions. All-State Guard Clayton Joyce had a stellar game that included a sack. The touchdown by Littleson was the first time Birmingham had score on Royal Oak in five years.


November 23, 1951 Birmingham 27 Royal Oak 0

This game marks the last time Birmingham won the Little Brown Jug. This was the last game for the legendary Tom Tracy. He made it his best. He opened the scoring with a 70 yard punt return. He scored later on a 22-yard run and on 19-yard run. His 21st and 22nd touchdowns of the season. The last Thanksgiving Day game was last played in 1956.


October 28, 1955 Birmingham 14 Port Huron 6

The Eastern Michigan League Championship Game. Port Huron dominated the first half racking up 17 first downs and a 6-0 lead. The second half belonged to Birmingham. They went ahead 7-6 on a Bob Isbell touchdown catch from Bill Swaney. The score capped a 60-yard drive. George Huffman converted the extra point. The final score was a Swaney pass to John Appleford. Huffman kicked the point. This was the last Championship for 27 years at Seaholm.


October 7, 1977 Seaholm 17 Royal Oak Kimball 6

Kimball ranked 4th in the State was upset at Maple Field 17-6. Kimball took the opening kick-off and marched for a score. Seaholm reeled off 17 unanswered points. Balance was the key to the offense. Sr. FB Dave Swoboda rushed for 54 yards and a touchdown. Jr. Bill Kendro rushed for 69 yards, kicked two extra points and a 22-yard field goal. Jr. QB Jeff Harris rushed for 59 yard and a touchdown. He intercepted a Knight pass to secure the win. This was a decisive win during the Revolt.


October 22, 1982 Seaholm 27 Hazel Park 25

At Hazel Park, Seaholm clinched the SMA title for the first time in 27 years. Sr. Eric Mariani scored the winning touchdown on an 87-yard kick-off return. Mariani catch a 4-yard touchdown from sr Bill Kiptyck. Mariani threw a 14-yard touchdown pass to jr. Kevin McClanahan. This was game #6 of the 26 game regular season winning streak.


October 26, 1984 Seaholm 21 Southfield 20

A comeback win to keep the streak alive. Trailing 20-6 with just 5 minutes remaining in the game sr. QB David Kuhn found jr. wing back Rob Mashigan for a 24-yard touchdown pass. Kuhn ran in the conversion. The winning score was a Kuhn pass to end Joe Holland . Jeff Hepfer kicked the winning extra point. This was win # 25 in the streak.


October 13, 1989 Seaholm 21 Troy 10

Seaholm wins the SMA Championship at Maple Field. Trailing for most of the game 10-0, sr. DT Jamie Downes stripped Troy receiver Jason Bendler and Seaholm converted the turnover into 7 points with a 2 yard Justin Sweitzer run and a Scott Reinman PAT. In the 4th Quarter, sr. QB/DE Ryan Martin took over. He scrambled and threw a 55-yard touchdown pass to jr. Jeff Hermanson. Hermanson intercepted the next Troy pass and ran in the final score from two yards out. Martin rushed for 42 yards, passed for 138 and recorded three QB sacks.


November 6, 1993 Seaholm 14 Birmingham Brother Rice 13

The first play-off victory for Seaholm. Seaholm played the game without Parade All-American QB Lloyd Abramson. A 20-point underdog to once nationally ranked Warriors, Seaholm pulled the upset at Wisner Stadium in Pontiac. The game started off poorly, sr. Ryan Lawlor stripped soph. QB Bill Feldmaier and recovered  the fumble. Sr. Marcus Harvey ran it in from two-yards out. Giving Rice a 7-point lead. Feldmaier capped a 70-yard drive with a pass to sr. WR Beau Batton. The next drive soph. FB Steven Hermanson rambled 60 yards for a score. Eric Page kicked the PAT and Seaholm assumed the 14-7 lead. Rice scored in the 4th Quarter but missed the conversion. Seaholm forced four fumbles, one interception and two sacks. Jr. DB Drew Walkotten was the defensive star recovering two fumbles, intercepting a pass and making a key 4th down stop.  


October 20, 1995 Seaholm 31 Clarkston 29

At Clarkston, Seaholm basically clinches a Play-off spot with the win over the OAA Division 1 foe. Seaholm took a 28-13 lead in the 3rd Quarter. Sr. Fullback Erik Egerer scored two touchdowns and sr. QB Bill Feldmaier hit sr. WR Jeff Spacht on a 60-yard pass. Clarkston started its come back with a 100-yard kickoff return by sr. WR Tim Wasilk. Clarkston took a 29-28 lead on a Kevin Mason 31 yard field goal. Seaholm started its winning drive with 4:01 on the clock. Feldmaier hit sr. TE Ryan Gonzales on 4th and 14 for a first down. Jr. Kicker David Schaefer connected on 18-yard Field Goal with three seconds remaining to win the game.


October 24, 2001 Seaholm 14 Southfield 13

At Southfield, Seaholm caps an undefeated season and claims the outright OAA Division III title. Seaholm opened the scoring with a 25-yard screen pass from sr. QB Matt Wilde to sr. FB Charlie Hicks. Jim Constantine hit the extra point. Jr. QB DaJuan Warren scored from one yard out to tie the score at seven. All-American Tackle Gabe Watson pinned Seaholm down on its own one with a pooch punt. Following great blocks from Evan Treharne and Brian Greenlees, jr. RB Aaron Cooper ran 99 yards for the winning touchdown.  Southfield dominated the 4th Quarter. Warren scored his second touchdown of the game on a 6 yard run. With 2:16 left game, Southfield went for two, Jr. Maurice Alexander was stopped by sr. NG John Wright. Seaholm recovered the onside kick and ran out the clock. Seaholm finished the season 11-1.

Some other good wins-
2000 @ Ortonville-Brandon
1993 @ Berkley
1991 Lahser, Troy
1988 Southfield
1974 Royal Oak Dondero